Avoid anything on this list when you travel!

By Triptrotting Team

We’ve recently posted a question on our Facebook Fan Page asking our fans: What’s the worst thing that happened to you during your travel.  The responses were not only shocking but rather hilarious to say the least.  From moments of “that sucks” to “that’s disgusting” to “shaking my head” these are sure to give you a sense of what to avoid when you travel.  Here are some interesting ones:

  • I lost my debit card, and was unable to replace it for 10 days
  • I got heinous food poisoning
  • I was trapped on a crowded tour bus for hours
  • I was nearly arrested on the Russian / Latvia border by gun toting soldiers
  • I lost my passport
  • The custom didn’t allow you to enter their country
  • Climbed into the planes luggage hold to find
  • Missing my flight
  • I got bit by a monkey
  • I was left without accommodations because my hostel/hotel overbooked
  • I lost my glasses
  • Three letters…STD
  • Left my wallet in a taxicab
  • Anytime I have a layover in Charles De Gaulle, flights are always missed
  • I missed custom in Borneo so I was a fugitive for some time
  • Felt racism in the United States for not being served at a restaurant
  • I got my wallet stolen
  • An angry elephant charged at our Safari Jeep in Kenya
  • A herd of wild monkeys wanted our bananas
Got any more outrageous ones?  Let’s hear it!
About triptrotting

Triptrotting is a global community of world travelers and local hosts (aka "Triptrotters"), who are matched together based on compatibility. Whether you are going to study abroad, traveling for work or adventure seeking in a new country, having a local friend can go a long way. Our online platform and our proprietary matching algorithm will guide and suggest compatible local hosts for you that you would actually be interested in meeting based on factors such as your interest and personality.

Posted on May 9, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

